Runners in Virginia Beach

On a visit a few summers ago to a friend in lovely Virginia Beach VA

I noticed many runners along the sidewalks that sit by

the beach, and one of these shots lent itself

in my mind to a possible ‘portrait’ of

a running pair – and here is

my reification in oil of

that notion.

This entry was posted in ART, OBITER PICTA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Runners in Virginia Beach

  1. heather says:

    I would like to be there now.

  2. Don Baldwin says:

    Your technique in this painting is almost photographic. I can’t imagine how you do it.

  3. laohutiger says:

    Thanks for that … then I have achieved my goal … if you REALLY want to see photorealism, have a look at the great Richard Estes here:
    http://www.google.com/search?q=richard+estes&hl=en&safe=off&prmd=imvnso&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=EKQVT5H4CeLEsQLc6sHZBg&sqi=2&ved=0CCoQsAQ&biw=1280&bih=563

Leave a Reply

