Obiter Picta: EYES

When I was teaching myself to do decent oil portraits, I found that getting the eyes
right was the hardest part for me.  So I began to do ‘eye exercises’, and
after a while, as the eyes came out looking better and better,
it occurred to me that they might make for a not
uninteresting panel display.  Put in some
dark outlines for boxes?
Piece of cake!
Look!

This entry was posted in ART, OBITER PICTA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Obiter Picta: EYES

  1. Helga says:

    Interesting display. It is intriguing to imagine the whole face to fit those eyes!

  2. heather says:

    wow!

Leave a Reply

